Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at rick.spence@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

National Comedy Event

National Comedy Event
Thursday, October 28, 2021
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL

Join us for a night of laughs as four extraordinary Canadian comedians take the virtual stage and keep you entertained and laughing through an action-packed show. Headlined by Corner Gas Star, Brent Butt, among other acclaimed comedians such as Ivan Decker, Julie Kim, and Howie Miller, be sure to share this unique virtual experience with friends, family, and colleagues!

National Comedy Event

Financial Happiness with Melissa Leong: Lessons from the Pandemic
Saturday, November 20, 2021

Two time slots available:
1. 7:30 am PT | 8:30 am MT | 9:30 am CT | 10:30 am ET | 11:30 am AT | 12:00 pm NL
2. 10:30 am PT | 11:30 am MT | 12:30 pm CT | 1:30 pm ET | 2:30 pm AT | 3:00 pm NL

To celebrate Financial Literacy Month, we’re pleased to invite author, public speaker, and national media personality, Melissa Leong, to speak about our relationship with money and protecting our own happiness. Forbes magazine called Leong “one of the best-loved authorities on personal finance” and her book 'Happy Go Money' is described as a feel-good financial guide that shows readers how to get the most delight for their dollar. Join us as Melissa discusses her own financial ups and downs from the pandemic and the lessons we can learn about our relationship with our money from the past two years moving into the future.

National Comedy Event

Giving While Living: The Dos and Don'ts (Webinar)
Thursday, November 25, 2021
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

Many Canadians share their wealth during their lifetime. This might include helping children buy a home or making a significant charitable donation. When considering gifts made during your lifetime, it’s necessary to understand both the tax-saving opportunities and watchouts. It’s also important to evaluate the implications on your existing goals and financial security through retirement. At this live webinar, our expert panel will discuss how affluent Canadians are sharing their wealth today, as well as the dos and don’ts of lifetime giving and how it may impact your long-term financial well-being. Key topics we’ll cover include major gifts, loans, giving cash or ‘in kind’, real estate, trusts, and charitable giving.



Past Virtual Events

 

Money and Youth

Money and Youth Workshop: A Financial Literacy Toolkit
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

A unique presentation geared towards youth! Invite the (high school and university) students and recent grads in your life to join this session. They’ll gain insight on:
- Planning for the future
- Reaching financial goals (paying for post-secondary education, first vehicle)
- Budgeting and Financial Decision Making
- Banking, saving, and the use of credit

This financial literacy video conference (Zoom) session is open to attendees of all ages, but is specifically targeted towards youth and their parents or grandparents.

The Art of Mixology with El Beso

The Art of Mixology with El Beso
Thursday, August 12, 2021
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL 

Learn about the history of El Beso, a restaurant and bar in the heart of downtown Edmonton with roots in Tulum, Mexico, and take a private tour of Pablo, their new on-site speakeasy. El Beso’s owners will also demonstrate how eight thoughtfully crafted cocktails are made and then paired with delicious items from their outstanding menu.

Exclusive Summer Concert with Walk off the Earth and Special Guest Alan Doyle

Exclusive Summer Concert with Walk off the Earth and Special Guest Alan Doyle
Thursday, July 15th, 2021
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL 

Originally from Burlington, Ontario, Walk off the Earth springboarded to international fame with their cover of “Somebody That I Used to Know”. The band has released five albums and earned multiple Canadian Radio Music Awards, SOCAN awards, and a Juno Award for Group of the Year. This is a private, virtual concert for guests of IG Private Wealth Management and an opportunity for the band to answer questions live.

An Evening with Canadian Icon Jann Arden

An Evening with Canadian Icon Jann Arden
Thursday, February 4, 2021
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL 

Boasting 19 top 10 singles, eight Juno awards, a star on Canada’s Walk of Fame and many other accolades, Jann Arden has the talent, charisma and wit to entertain any crowd. Jann will share her story about the unique path she took in life, perform two songs and answer questions from the audience at this exclusive event.

An Exclusive Evening with Chris Hadfield

An Exclusive Evening with Chris Hadfield
Thursday, November 12, 2020
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL

Join us for an inspirational evening with a living Canadian legend. Colonel Chris Hadfield is a worldwide sensation and was the first Canadian Commander of the International Space Station. Acclaimed for making outer space accessible to millions and for infusing a sense of wonder into our collective consciousness not felt since humanity first walked on the moon, Hadfield continues to bring the marvels of science and space travel to everyone he encounters.